San Antonio, Texas, has been announced as the host city for the 2024 Medal of Honor Convention.

Congressional Medal of Honor Society

62 Living Medal of Honor Recipients

Gary L. Littrell

Vietnam War

1970 - Kontum Province, Republic of Vietnam

James E. Livingston

Vietnam War

1968 - Dai Do, Quang Tri Province, Republic of Vietnam

Allen J. Lynch

Vietnam War

1967 - near My An (2), Binh Dinh Province, Vietnam

Walter J. Marm Jr.

Vietnam War

1965 - vicinity of Ia Drang Valley, Republic of Vietnam

James C. McCloughan

Vietnam War

1969 - Tam Ky, Nui Yon Hill, Vietnam

Dakota L. Meyer

War on Terrorism (Afghanistan)

2009 - Kunar Province, Afghanistan

Robert J. Modrzejewski

Vietnam War

1966 - Republic of Vietnam

Melvin Morris

Vietnam War

1969 - Chi Lang, Republic of Vietnam

Thomas R. Norris

Vietnam War

1972 - Quang Tri Province, Republic of Vietnam

Robert E. O'Malley

Vietnam War

1965 - near An Cu'ong 2, Republic of Vietnam

Robert M. Patterson

Vietnam War

1968 - near La Chu, Republic of Vietnam

Thomas P. Payne

War on Terrorism (Iraq)

2015 - Hawija, Kirkuk Province, Iraq

Leroy A. Petry

War on Terrorism (Afghanistan)

2008 - Paktya Province, Afghanistan

Ryan M. Pitts

War on Terrorism (Afghanistan)

2008 - Vicinity of Wanat Village, Kunar Province, Afghanistan

Earl D. Plumlee

War on Terrorism (Afghanistan)

2013 - Forward Operating Base Ghazni, Ghazni Province, Afghanistan

Questions? For More Information Contact Us!